Gemma (NNHS Harmony)

Gemma was one of the puppies born at the shelter on the Fourth of July in 2015. When I came to the shelter and saw her, I knew I wanted to adopt her. She was the smallest one of the puppies, but now she has gotten so big. She is also spoiled rotten! She gets everything she wants.

She really helped me through a rough time in my life and I honestly don’t know what I would have done without her. She is going to be 2 this summer, I can’t believe it. She has a great life, splitting time in Maryville at my apartment and in Kansas City when we go home to visit my family, where she has a big backyard to play in with my dad and my sisters other dogs. I am so happy to adopted her from the shelter and that she has helped me more than she will ever know!

– April T.

